About Us Club Facility Camp Programs Coaching Staff Customer Reviews Camp Registration

Our business model is simple... have the best and most experienced coaches, set the highest training standards, study and understand the rules, review and implement the most effective training systems, create a positive, safe and effective training environment and demand discipline and accountability from coaches, athletes and parents.

With this mission Rhythmic Academy has become a leader in Rhythmic Gymnastics Training and athlete development. Past camp attendees are winning major competitions, and many have achieved routine scores increases by 4 to 5 points.

Here are some things our customers are saying about our program.

Nadine De La Rosa - Woodland Hills, CA - 12/17/2017

You can rest assured that your child will receive quality training at this facility. My child is going into her 3rd year there. What to expect? Excellent coaches and Intensive training! It's not for the weak at heart . Financially it's costly but that's the sport you can do a few hours recreationally or train as athletes should. As I've been told from a friend anything you do "full out" will come with dedication and at an expense. That's the sport. When I researched other facilities what lead me to stay there was the quality and experience of the coaches, its facility reminded me immediately as to an environment that you leave your "blood, sweat and tears" there... to come out on top. Think "Rocky". Of course the nature of any business - is that when your child spends 15-20+ hrs a week there you'll find something to knit pick at. When I stepped into this facility in 2015, I can assure you there were many things on my checklist and so far RAL has met each of those points and has offered us an amazing experience that goes beyond most clubs: Intensive Summer Programs with Elite International level gymnasts, beautiful shows including a Halloween and Holiday showcase and a number of competitive experiences with excellent coach support . Your children will be stronger not only in body, mind, heart and spirit but gain maturity, learn responsibility and become independent. This place serves my daughter's needs 100% and highly recommend it...

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Rafael Kalichstein - Sherman Oaks, CA - 10/29/2017

Thank you, Yelena, for finding us and bringing us to your gym. Thank you for recognizing talent in and believing in our daughter. Thank you for investing in our family. Thank you for teaching her what it means: to believe in herself; to challenge herself; to fail and get back up and try again; to expect something of herself; to recognize that she will only get out what she puts in; to work for something she wants; to have fear, face it, and beat it back, over and over again; to know the reality of consequence; to be a good sport; to trust another person to help, even when she is being criticized; to be on time; to care so deeply about herself; to draw on something deeper, when the well seems dry; to quiet the little voice in her head (the one we all know so well), that says "I can't," and to keep working; to have and to know self-discipline; to set a goal, meet it, and set another one; to have something that is just for her; to find her own voice; to have the strength to stand up for what she feels, even in the face of her parents' and her coaches' disapproval--to do what her soul drives her to do--and to walk away from it all with her head held high, confident in her decision, self-assured, and proud, fearless. I can assure you, concerned parent, that you will have ups and downs, struggles, challenges, confusion, doubts, anger, and almost definitely some tears (yours and your child's) throughout your experience in Rhythmic Gymnastics, but is that not what life is all about--a journey through yourself? The coaches at Rhythmic Academy are truly world-class. That is undeniable. The owners of Rhythmic Academy are loving, caring, and deeply committed to the young ladies who are entrusted to them. Do not expect perfect. Life is messy, but if this sport is for your family--and that is a question you, reader, must ask yourself without judgement--you could not find a better place for your child.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Tara Ruggieri - Sherman Oaks, CA - 04/27/2017

Great gym for girls who want to train to be the best gymnasts they can be. Coaching is world class. The gym itself is unassuming but spacious. There is free parking and 2 ballet rooms for kids to train in. There is also a parent area, where you can sit and chat and watch girls on the giant monitor. You can always see what is going on, without getting the way of the coaching process.

Girls are taught a strong work ethic from a young age and develop great character and self discipline from daily, routine practice. This is not a bouncy place but a serious athletic training facility and they know exactly how to do that with kids, even starting at a young age.

Prices can be cheaper than childcare! And your daughter will learn some valuable traits along the way which are priceless.

The best part is honestly the holidays, when the owners go all out to decorate and make every kid feel special and celebrate as a part of the club. They do special dances, routines and ballet performances that are just magical.

I do love Rhythmic Academy and I can see the difference in maturity and growth since she began to train here. There are different coaches who have different strengths and over time, your child will find her place as she grows into a gymnast. Plus the owners are always there to guide kids and parents into the right training level and path. The coaches are all well qualified and every one of them loves working with kids in this sport.

5 stars for the best rhythmic school in the valley!

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Leanne Sherley Howes - Studio City, CA - 02/06/2017

Excellent school - my daughter has learned so much, and we love the coaches!

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Rachel Wang - Calgary, Alberta - 08/04/2016

Just done the intensive RG summer camp at RALA, this was the best summer camp as my daughter commented. she was lucky to train under guest coach Alina Maksymenko, one of the best coach worldwide. the club owner and organizer were very passionate, warm hearted and helpful, appreciated Serge and Yelena! there were many international girls who came from Austrilia, Mexico, Asia, etc loved this summer camp, it is worthy for an international trip there. highly recommend this summer camp to any girls who are serious and commit to RG.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Dmitry Cherepanov - Montreal, Canada - 11/07/2015

I wanted to thank everyone at Rhythmic Academy for the benefit your camp gave to my daughter this summer. Her physical preparation and improvement in skills were shocking and radical. When Mila returned to her team in Canada her teammates, coaches and team parents were amazed on her transformation and improvement in the Rhythmic gymnastics skills. Because of your program she matured as an athlete, trains with more vigor and focus and is now one of the top gymnast in our club. One word - bravo !!!! Your team has completely exceeded all expectations and I would recommend your summer intensive to all parent who want to see their daughters succeed in Rhythmic Gymnastics.

Looking forward to next year.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Eric Grodan - North Hollywood CA - 8/03/2015

My daughter has been taking rhythmic gymnastics for a little over a year. Rhythmic Academy has been such a positive influence on my daughter's life. Serge, the owner of the gym has been very accommodating when my daughter first began. He was patient with us as she eased her way into the program. The coaches are all incredible. Each coach has something different to offer. My daughter has grown so much in the past year. She has not only grown as an athlete, she has gained much self esteem, time management skills and discipline from being enrolled in this amazing program. I highly recommend this gym!

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Tara Ruggieri - Sharman Oaks, CA - 07/31/2015

Fantastic training! My child was challenged every day. Highly recommend.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Donna Hopman - New Zeland - 07/13/2015

We would like to say a big thank you for the amazing opportunity to do this camp and to directors Serge and Yelena Mezheritsky who made us feel so welcomed. Havana throughly enjoyed her time with you all and she would like to thank you all and your amazing coaches especially Galyna Shyrkina, Larissa Niktina, Alina Maksymenko, Natalia Godunko and Benjahmin Ellis.

Havana has never done a rhythmic camp like this before and after the 1st day I was a little worried as she came back and said wow that was intense - but she strived on this and had an amazing two weeks. Havana begged to stay for another week, but our flights were booked to come back to NZ - we would love the opportunity to come back next year.

Thank you all so much, I have no hesitation to recommend this camp.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Tina Maruk - Granada Hills, CA - 07/21/2015

We just finished our first week of summer camp and can't believe how my daughter advanced in just one week. The camp gives gymnasts opportunity to grow and advance their techniques to it's fullest potential. The classes are being taught by full range of highly qualified coaches.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Christina Min - Los Angeles, CA - 07/20/2015

Wow!!! This school is awesome! I really love it here and the coaches are so generous and caring to me and it is an honor to be able to work with them. This school is so big and clean and well taken care of. The gym has a great amount of space for the kids to work in without having any issues or problems. I'm having such a good time here and every week I'm getting stronger. The director of this place, Serge Mezheritsky is so kind to me and he gives me confidence saying that I can do it and not to give up, which builds my confidence more stronger. Thank you Serge and the coaches for helping me in believing myself and become a part of this team.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Lupe Martinez - Pomona CA - 07/01/2015

My daughter is a competitive dancer and we just finished 2 weeks at this intensive , my daughter absolutely loves it . This is her second year attending this program and we travel an hour each way to train with these amazing teachers . High level training provided by professional instructors who have Olympic background . The coach line up is amazing . My daughters flexibility and technique have shown great improvement . It definitely takes dedication and commitment to train at this level with some of the kids being national Champions but it's well worth it , the results speak for themselves . My daughter had a great experience at this summer intensive and everyone was welcoming and professional . The Owner was always pleasant, attentive and professional , overall a great guy with great coaches .

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Anastasia - Encino, CA - 07/16/2015

The best rhythmic gymnastics camp! Very we'll organized and managed, it exceeded all expectations. My 7 year old Level 5 spent entire summer attending this camp and every day she was raving about her time there. Knowledgeable and very experienced coaches and staff find time to give individual attention to every athlete. We'll be coming back next summer!.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Sarah Davtyan - Granada Hills, CA - 08/14/2015

I wanted to let you know how much my daughter loves your program. She is excited to come to her classes and learn new techniques each week, as well as improve on her skills. We were at another area club for 4 years prior to finding your school and I am so thankful that we switched. I am impressed with your dedication, the quality of your coaches and the care you give to each of your students. I can see the joy that my daughter has for rhythmic gymnastics and it is a passion I hope she will continue to pursue with your school... Thank you.

Satisfaction Rating (4)

Anzhelika Uritsky - Encino, CA - 06/07/2015

Great competitive training program! Large training facility. Summer program is intense, but provides incredible development for young athletes. Coaching staff is outstanding.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Marina Gorbat - Encino, CA - 06/19/2014

Our daughter is 7. This is her first year at Gymnastics camp, she absolutely loves it and is excited to go to RG Summer Camp every morning. We love the team, staff and coaches. Simply THE BEST!!!!

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Sri Vandan - Union City, CA - 07/29/2013

We were there during Summer of 2013 for our daughter. This summer camp was like no other. When Serge told us that this was an intensive camp, we didn't realize how true it was. Serge and his team of coaches managed each day with thorough detail. They also made the program kid friendly with activities that would make kids pause and relax. We realized our daughter gained more strength and flexibility in those two months compared to two years of regular training at our (Bay Area) based academy. I would strongly recommend this academy.

Satisfaction Rating (5)

Gene Gordan - Encino, CA - 06/03/2012

This is the best rhythmic gymnastics school in Los Angeles. My daughter has been training here for the past 3 years. I have nothing but the best things to say about coaches and the staff in general. The program followed by this school is on par with the best European schools. Its only a matter of time before one of the students from this school will represent USA in the Olympics. Thank you Serge and the staff for making my daughter dedicated gymnast. The joy that my daughter has for rhythmic gymnastics and it is a passion I hope she will continue to pursue with your school... Thank you.

Satisfaction Rating (5)








ABOUT US CLUB FACILITIES CAMP PROGRAMS COACHING STAFF CUSTOMER REVIEWS CAMP REGISTRATION

8071 SEPULVEDA BLVD. VAN NUYS, CA 91402 | RHYTHMICACADEMY.COM | 1-800-982-1015
© 2014-2018 Rhythmic Academy of Los Angeles